A community of professionals dedicated to providing research-informed,trauma-focused treatment to children, adolescents, and adults.

How To Make Referrals

To make a new referral or for more information about services offered, please call Gil Institute for Trauma Recovery and Education at 703.560.2600 and leave us a message. Our intake staff will return your call within 24 hours and obtain information about your specific needs. You will be assigned to the appropriate clinician who will call you immediately to set up an intake appointment. During the intake appointment you will have an opportunity to provide information about your current needs and the clinician will explain the services that can be provided to meet those needs.

If you are ready to make a new referral, please complete the referral form and submit via fax to Gil Institute at 703.560.2622. Faxes are reviewed within 24 hours, Monday through Friday, and our intake staff will call you to confirm receipt and to schedule an intake appointment.

Our general email address contactus@gilinstitute.com, can be used for any message not directed to a particular member of our staff.



Partners

Eliana Gil
202-257-2783
egil@gilinstitute.com

Myriam Goldin
703-980-2886
mgoldin@gilinstitute.com

Jennifer Shaw
703.424.7232
jshaw@gilinstitute.com

Contract Therapists

Azi Amirsadri
703-909-6176
aamirsadri@gilinstitute.com

Heather McTaggart Bryan
202-491-0998
hbryan@gilinstitute.com

Malvolia Gregory
301-814-1494
mgregory@gilinstitute.com

Patricia Humphrey
703.560.2600
phumphrey@gilinstitute.com

Elizabeth Konrath
402.216.6155
ekonrath@gilinstitute.com

Karyn OÂ’Leary
978.828.4101
koleary@gilinstitute.com

Resident Therapists

Jodi Cobb
410.812.7524
jcobb@gilinstitute.com

Joseph Heeter
540.850.3205

Elayne Smith
571.408.1161
esmith@gilinstitute.com