A community of professionals dedicated to providing research-informed,trauma-focused treatment to children, adolescents, and adults.
How To Make Referrals

To make a new referral or for more information about services offered, please call Gil Institute for Trauma Recovery and Education at 703.560.2600 and leave us a message. Our intake staff will return your call within 24 hours and obtain information about your specific needs. You will be assigned to the appropriate clinician who will call you immediately to set up an intake appointment. During the intake appointment you will have an opportunity to provide information about your current needs and the clinician will explain the services that can be provided to meet those needs.

If you are ready to make a new referral, please complete the referral form and submit via fax to Gil Institute at 703.560.2622. Faxes are reviewed within 24 hours, Monday through Friday, and our intake staff will call you to confirm receipt and to schedule an intake appointment.

contactus@gilinstitute.com is our general mailbox, and can be used for any message not directed to a particular team member.



Founders 

Eliana Gil
202.257.2783
emgil@earthlink.net

Myriam Goldin
703.980.2886
mgoldin@gilinstitute.com

Jennifer Shaw
703.424.4588
jshaw@gilinstitute.com

Contract Therapists

Azi Amirsadri
703.909.6176
aamirsadri@gilinstitute.com

Heather McTaggart Bryan
202.491.0998
hbryan@gilinstitute.com

Andrea Driggs McLeod
513.312.8609
amcleod@gilinstitute.com

Andrea M. Fisher
202.725.6019
afisher@gilinstitute.com

Malvolia Gregory
301.814.1494
mgregory@gilinstitute.com

Mahogany Hall
703.560.2600
mhall@gilinstitute.com

Patricia Humphrey
703.560.2600
phumphrey@gilinstitute.com

Teresa Mohr
571.281.8908
tmohr@gilinstitute.com

Karyn O'Leary
978.828.4101
koleary@gilinstitute.com

Yuri Sklad
952.484.3299
ysklad@gilinstitute.com

Resident Therapists

Jodi Cobb
410.812.7524
jcobb@gilinstitute.com

Joseph Heeter
540.850.3205
jheeter@gilinstitute.com

Aliya Robbins
703.560.2600
arobbins@gilinstitute.com

2015 INTERNS

Chantal Meloscia
202.384.8186
cmeloscia@gilinstitute.com

Lauren Poppalardo
540.850.3205
lpoppalardo@gilinstitute.com